Recent Beechwood Educational Foundation Grant and Scholarship Recipients


Congratulations to the undergraduate brothers that received a scholarship from the BEF for their academic performance and leadership service to Zeta Chapter for the 2022 Fall Semester


Blake Burns
Nate Cook
Enzo Diomede
Kenneth Gibson
Michael Hawkins
Luke Hildreth
Max Johnson
Walker Kight
Evan King
Drew Knapp
Eddie Kuklenski
Tyler Lacy
Johnathan Macabee
Cole Maxwell
Jake Reasoner
Nicholas Wood


Luka Balac
Will Beresheim
Ian Bouchard
Nick Fabiano
Nick Frisch
Connor Macho
Blake Marcotte
Matthew Moore
Brendan Nevins
Kyle Reasoner
Matt Sheffer
Nigel Stoltz
Tate Surtani
John Wade
Griffin Wright
William Zay


William A’Hearn
Eli Anderson
Joel Bockelman
Will Brackett
Billy Bzura
Ryan Dattilo
George Dickman
Jackson Kelley
John Kight
Deven Kinch
Joey Mattei
Matthew Schimpf
Alex Snively
Andrew Soderstrom
Steven Soltes
Brandon Strcich
Nick Ubanek
Samuel Zirille


Michael Aikman
Luke Cerar
Dillon Dayhoff
Henry Fitzgerald
Sam Hacker
Sam Huston
Brady Metzler
Timothy Moser
Maxwell Raynor
William Schlosser
Jacob Zay

BEF Named Scholarship Grant Recipients
All BEF scholarship recipients must have achieved at least a 3.0 GPA for the most recent academic semester and have a cumulative GPA of at least 3.0. Additional criteria are listed for each named scholarship.

Cusick Family Scholarship (A. Michael, Jr. [Class of 1955] and James A. [Class of 1959]):
Applicants must have served one or more years as an elected campus leader.
2023 Recipient: Kenny Gibson

Harper B. Miller Scholarship (Class of 1929):
Applicants must have served as a pledge class officer.
2023 Recipient: Nick Wood

Eugene D. Fletchall (Class of 1932):
Applicants must have served on the IU Foundation as an undergraduate or served as the Cheney Cup chairman for Zeta Chapter.
2023 Recipient: Rocco Zirille

William F. Hillenbrand (Class of 1944):
Applicants must have participated on an IU athletic team or have participated on one or more Zeta Chapter IM sports teams.
2023 Recipient: Jackson Kelley

W. Anthony George (Tony) (Class of 1949):
Applicants must have served as the Zeta Chapter Philanthropy Committee Chairman for one or more years or the Zeta Chapter Campus Fund Raising Chairman.
2023 Recipient: Drew Solderstrom

GEM – Gustav and Emilie Mangels (Louis A. “Bud” Mangels) (Class of 1956):
Applicants must have held a Zeta Chapter house job for one or more years, or have been a Little 500 rider, or have been a donor to the Phi Gamma Delta Educational Foundation or to The Beechwood Educational Foundation for one or more years.
2023 Recipient: John Kight

The Jeff M. Fettig Family Scholarship (Class of 1979):
Awarded annually in the Fall semester to the current President of Zeta Chapter in recognition of his dedication to the Fraternity and leadership of Zeta’s undergraduate Chapter.
2023 Recipient: Eli Anderson

Brock “Crocker” Gordon Memorial Scholarship (Class of 1979):
Awarded annually in the second semester to a Junior in Zeta Chapter that has characteristically built friendships inclusive of all Zeta FIJI members and has collectively made a high-level contribution to the Chapter’s intramural sports program while also maintaining at least a 3.0 GPA.
2023 Recipient: George Dickman

Mark “Leon” Laesch Memorial Scholarship (Class of 1976):
Awarded annually in the second semester to a Junior in Zeta Chapter that has best exemplified and promoted brotherhood within the undergraduate chapter while maintaining at least a 3.0 GPA and is active in the intramural sports program.
2023 Recipient: Brandon Strcich